Reviews

What Our Customers Say

Don't just take our word for it. Check out what our customers have to say about the SonicTone products they've purchased.

Delta Deluxe

Blair Arroyo
New Orleans
July 4, 2024
Delta Deluxe
(5/5)

I have played every big name brand amp there is out there. I have owned a Laney GH100L, a Mesa Boogie Triple Rec, a couple of Carvin amps, an ADA MP-1 tube pre-amp, a Fractal Audio FX3, and a couple different EVH 5150 models. I have played Marshalls, Fenders, and ENGLs. This is one of the best amps I have ever played through. Its clean and heavy at the same time. A truly unique amp that is like nothing I have ever played through before. I love it more than anything I have ever played. Can't wait for a 60 watt version!!!!

1x12 Cabinet

Dane W
Louisiana
June 12, 2024
1x12 for Halfpint
(5/5)

I pair this 1x12 with my SonicTone Halfpint head. The closed back option and Celestion Creamback speaker are the perfect match IMO. The weight is easy to handle and the build quality is amazing. Plenty of volume and fullness even with the single speaker. Highly recommend!

Halfpint

Dane W
Louisiana
June 12, 2024
Halfpint head and 1x12 cab
(5/5)

Probably the best amp I've ever owned! The SonicTone Halfpint can do everything I ask it to and then some. Great sparkling cleans, excellent range of distortion and plenty of power when I need it. It's a very versatile amp that also works well with any pedal I've thrown at it, both in front and in the FX loop. Not that you need any because all the tones are there. Sounds great at lower volumes and especially good cranked. I pair this with a SonicTone 1x12 cab with the Celestion Creamback and couldn't be happier. Do yourself a favor and get one!

4x12 Cabinet

Craig
March 24, 2024
Sold
(5/5)

Hearing is believing.

Royal Crown

Scotty McGregor
New Orleans
February 26, 2024
SonicTone RC30. Does the AC-30 thing better than an AC-30
(5/5)

I had been wanting a Vox AC30 for quite some time and was finally ready to take the plunge. I tried several versions of the newer AC30's, but I wasn't overly impressed. I knew I loved the tone my hero's were getting on older records, perhaps I needed a vintage one? Then I heard about a local builder here, creating new versions of old classics. I called him and set up a demo at his shop. I went in wanting the RC30, but every amp I tried sounded so good, I actually had a difficult time deciding. In the end, I did get my RC30. The clean is that chimy, yet full sound you know and love, and the drive side has a lot more on tap than a typical AC30 does. This amp sounds great no matter what settings I use on it. I've let several people use it in my small home studio and always get the "woah, where did this thing come from?" Nick was great to work with and even helped me when I needed a custom cable to control the channel switching, as my midi switcher used a different protocol than what his designs do. The man knows his stuff, and you will not be disappointed with any of his amps.

'81 Special

Taylor G Chellew
New Orleans
January 30, 2024
I’d give this amp 6/5 stars if I could.
(5/5)

I have the 50 watt 81 Special head, and it is in fact the BEST amp I have ever had. I no longer look at the big brands or even worry about trying them out, Sonictone is the company I will stick with for the rest of my life. The cleans, the crunch, the hotrod switch, it’s got it all, with top notch tone. The clarity, attack, sustain, harmonics, holy moly, go try one out. Another incredible feature is the effects loop switch. You can engage a wall of sound all with one click! Nick is very hands on and provides amazing, hospitable customer service. This won’t be the last amp I purchase from Sonictone.

Snakecharmer

Christopher Pons
New Orleans
January 22, 2024
Love My Snakecharmer
(5/5)

This badass amp has everything I need: fantastic cleans, smoking high gain dirty channel, full feature effects loop, solo boost (foot switch-able), half power switch and the coolest look in rock; snakeskin tolex, white control backplate, black knobs! Screams late 80s/early 90s vibe. Seriously, this amp checks all my boxes on features but that means nothing if an amp doesn’t sound good. This amp sounds better than all my other amps, regardless of price! Hand made in New Orleans, USA with the best components, professional construction and solid road-tested reliability! You will thank yourself when you dive into this pool of delicious tones!

Mercenary

Christopher Pons
New Orleans
December 2, 2023
You want this amp!
(5/5)

Gain for days! This amp sounds awesome and gives the competition a solid run for their money! Has the exact features I’m looking for, top-shelf build quality on turret board (no crappy circuit board mess here folks), and is perfect for gigging. Especially love the 2 footswitch-able master volumes on the dirty channel, perfect for solo boosting!

SE-6

Tucker Crawford
New Orleans
October 16, 2023
Best amp I’ve heard in long time!
(5/5)

Smooth and warm. This company got it right. Les Paul standard through through a Sonictone 412 cab. Great combination.

'67 Special

Darren Bergeron
Louisiana
May 20, 2023
Another great Sonictone product.
(5/5)

As a three-peat customer, what can I say? Nick's products are top notch, professional, hand built boutique masterpieces. Want a vintage "Plexi" inspired amp? Look no further! This is the real deal without forking over 5-digit prices! Watch the demos, decide for yourself. Nick's amps are built one at a time, by Nick himself. The guy knows how to build an amp! And it's not some cheap amp kit you buy online that doesn't come close to the vintage amps that so many of our favorite artists made amazing music on. There's tons of R&D that went into making every model available. And as a bonus you get modern features to go along with a vintage platform. My only complaint is I don't have one of every model SonicTone offers! Get yourself a SonicTone product and you won't be sorry!

2x12 Cabinet

Darren Bergeron
Louisiana
May 20, 2023
Great cab!
(5/5)

Not only are Nick's amps great, he takes the same pride and craftsmanship in his hand-built cabinets. These are quality workhorses folks. I had 2 Boogie cabs, heavy as a tank. I'll put his cabs up against any of the big name mass-produced cabinets all day long. And I was totally blown away with how light this 2x12 V30 loaded cabinet was in comparison. Whether you want to match a SonicTone head or want just a quality, hand-built cabinet that won't break the bank or your back, you're going to want to check these out folks.

'81 Special

Darren Bergeron
Louisiana
January 1, 2023
'81 Special, Amazing!
(5/5)

Where are you going to find hand built boutique amps at a fraction of the cost of some of the more familiar names in the business? SonicTone Amplification, that's where. Nick's products are top notch quality, built with passion and superior craftsmanship. These amps are work horse amps that will hang with the best in the business. Let's face it, the average gig doesn't pay what the artist is worth these days. Not only are these amps amazing products, they are super affordable for the average musician or hobbyist. But don't take the price in consideration, you can put Nick's amps in the hands of any professional artist out there and they would be impressed. Glad I found out through word of mouth before I bought a big box store brand. Give SonicTone Amplification a try... you won't be sorry!


Stay Updated!

Stay up-to-date on the latest SonicTone news and promotional offers!

Subscribe